Heading north…..

Off to Scotland until next Tuesday to catch up with some old friends.

Given the gales we are having and reports of driving rain in the Glasgow area, I could probably hang-glide up there as quickly as the plane will get us there.

In anticipation of a soggy weekend, I am taking my copy of Mark Helprin’s  ‘A Soldier of the Great War’, which I’ve been trying to get finished for some time now…it’s a brilliant novel and nearly as good as his ‘magnum opus’ ‘Winter’s Tale’.  Should keep me busy as well as dry…..

Leave a Reply

