Without a net…….

Hmmm… something decidedly odd is going on here in Blogland.  Yesterday, this blog got record numbers of hits, with most of those hits due to people keying in the word ‘smoking’  to some search engine or another…..I’m not going to pretend that I understand how this works.

However, on the basis that someone out there might be following my progress, here’s an update: I am now over 24 hours into a drug-free non-smoking regime and – as yet – have not chewed off my arm, attacked the postman or felt tempted to resume smoking.   Also, I have not exactly been hiding from temptation; my mate Tom (a smoker and singer-songwriter of some renown) was here yesterday and was playing a support slot at The Bull’s Head in Moseley, so I was out with him in the pub and mixing with habitual smokers, yet I survived unscathed.  Apparently, I am capable of doing this without a safety net, or at least I was last night.  Who would have thunk it?  Apparently miracles are still possible…..still, one day at a time, as they say…

Leave a Reply

